My first few rolls, any feedback is appreciated

PLGRM

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I recently acquired an old Canon and took it on my travels. Aside from the little bit of photography I did years ago in high school, these are some of my first shots. I'd really appreciate any feedback and criticism.

1)
72720001.JPG

2)
72720005.JPG

3)
72720018.JPG

4)
72720019.JPG

5)
72720025.JPG

6)
72720026.JPG

7)
72710025.JPG

8)
28_24A.jpg

9)
25_21A.jpg

10)
16_12A.jpg

11)
https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/fQpjThE7bPUi87tHumy3cA?feat=directlink
08_4A.jpg

12)
R1-08182-003A.jpg

13)
R1-08182-004A.jpg

14)
R1-08181-0018.jpg

Last edited:
Your feedback will be limited bc no one is going to want to click on your links. Also, there are way too many pics to provide c&c on. Try uploading one or two directly to the forum. I looked at pics 1-7. They all seem like snapshots, not very interesting at all. But I am a noob so take that with a grain of salt.

Sorry about the links, I can't seem to get the uploader to work. As for snapshots, what do you mean exactly? Poor subject? Composition? Exposure?

Sorry about the links, I can't seem to get the uploader to work. As for snapshots, what do you mean exactly? Poor subject? Composition? Exposure?

I looked at all of them, I would say all 3 of the things you have listed.

Actually 12 isn't too bad, from a photo journalist type of photo. Could have been better though.

I actually kind of like these, except a handful are way underexposed. A few of them have a really nice vibe to them and I can see where you were going with your ideas.

I like them as well but I have a soft spot for film.

There are a few that I don't care for, but overall I'd say you're off to a decent start.

I do feel that the scan quality could use some work though... Are you scanning these (if so - from a print, or from the negative?), or are these images from a CD from the lab?

BTW - Which films did you use for these?

PLGRM said: