My Little Girl wants to be a Model !!! Need input on portfolio shots ... please

weathers_pc

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi everyone ... new to the site.
I have been tinkering with photography for a few years now and just recently took some shots of my daughter.
None of the pics under Nov. 4 blog have been edited in any way except the first one. I use CS3 and would like some opinions on what would enhance the shots.

Thanks so much,

Weather

Edited: Link removed (old post)
Thanks for the reviews

Last edited:
weathers_pc said:
Hi everyone ... new to the site.
I have been tinkering with photography for a few years now and just recently took some shots of my daughter for her portfolio.
None of the pics under Nov. 4 blog have been edited in any way except the first one. I use CS3 and would like some opinions on what would enhance the shots.
I've been away from it for a while now and am looking for some input. Her online portfolio is at: Please let me know and feel free to edit some shots in to help me out. I really would like to make her print portfolio as professional and nice as possible without spending loads of cash.

Thanks so much,

Weather

The shots in the first set look like snapshots IMO. Most of the shots are poorly lit and way too busy. If she wants to be a model - the shots should be of her. There is a picture of her in a store- that should definitely not be in a portfolio.

I think you should do some research on composition and lighting. Look up some model portfolios and see what they look like.

Last edited by a moderator:
First off, your daughter is absolutely gorgeous and I think she could make an excellent model. She has good bone structure and I can see she's starting to get the poses and looks down.