Need Advice - first time shooting pictures of a couple

westerngirl14

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone !!! So my cousin asked me if I'd want to take some pictures of his girlfriend and him and you know me,I'm always looking for photo opportunities and practice, so I'm like "Absolutely!" Nothing too serious... I'm going to have fun!:sexywink: So any tips, pointers, advice? I know this couple VERY well and I think we will have lots of fun.(They're just that sort of couple... very full of life, flexible, and willing to try new things) We're going to do it in September, when hopefully there's some pretty leaves.... And probably be in a park. I'm thinking gazebo, swings, merry go round, park benches, piles of leaves... just gets me excited thinking about it.:lol:

But yes, I'm still a newbie. I will be shooting with my Canon Rebel Xti . I'm still learning on it... advice? Tips? Pointers? I just feel I need a little professional guidance here/

THANKS!

What part of the country you in? You may get some cool ideas on places to go. But as far as pointers , keep it simple, reflector and maybe an off camera flash for the shooting if you are doing the casual fun thing. That way you can move around easily.
-
Shoot well, Joe

Don't stress too much, it will come to you. You just let them be who they are and go from there. It's digital so if it doesn't look right in preview mode, you can always take more! At least that's how I'd do it then again I'm not good with people. =)

What part of the country you in? You may get some cool ideas on places to go. But as far as pointers , keep it simple, reflector and maybe an off camera flash for the shooting if you are doing the casual fun thing. That way you can move around easily.
-
Shoot well, Joe
I am in the midwestern area of the United States... Iowa to be exact.;) That means lotsa corn fields! September will be about harvest time... hmmm *brain begins whirring with ideas*