Need help on what camera to purchase

karrief35

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi. I'm new to dslr world and really can't decide now on which camera to buy. I was headed towards Sony a65, after talking to a best buy rep., he was talking so highly of this camera for being a first time user, shutter speed, etc. My intentions were to get the canon t41 going in there, and he has me really confused. Lol. I want to make the right decision for the amount of money I'm about to spend, and a camera that i will def grow into. I'm also curious on what extra lens should I purchase right away, that I may need for great pics. Thanks for any advice. :)

Hi, it's for passion or professional. Assure your budget also feel comfort in which. I think Canon is best from Sony in case of professional. I saw photographers who use it. Welcome for share. :p:p

The T4i or an equivalent Nikon product is a better choice IMHO. The vast availability of used lenses is just one reason why. For lenses, choose quality over quantity. Avoid the "superzoom" lenses for they do not produce very sharp images and need to be used in well lit situations. Because people are always upgrading, consider a used body. For a beginning, non-pro they are perfectly capable. The money saved can buy better glass. Better glass = better pictures.

It depends on who you talk to. That salesperson likes Sony. Lots of people like Canon. Others like Nikon. Don't forget about Pentax and others.

Confusion is the natural state of affairs, but read the link posted in KmH's post.