Need opinion from filter expert please... Secret images?

Way2Naive

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
My soon to be Ex-boyfriend found rocks he believed to be paleoindian ancient rocks. A lot of them. He wanted pics of them, so we both took pics and uploaded them to Flickr.

Here is the link:
JP and Jen Downs

Problem? I need a second opinion... I told my boyfriend these pics are NOT the pics I took. They look "altered"!

He said I'm crazy because I think another image has been added and blended in the pics.

I have tried edit software android apps, and can catch a glympse of the Secret images, but I'm not an expert.

To me, they seem perverted? Am I crazy and seeing things, or can anyone try and download a few and unscramble the images?

Any help?

Hes soon my ex, he is mean and súper secretive... I just dont trust him anymore.

A couple of points:

1) Someone downloading pictures from your Flickr feed will not likely yield any meaningful conclusions. There's nothing to compare it to.

2) It's really not the business of a photography forum to take sides in your relationship and help you gather whatever evidence you think you may have against your ex.

I looked at a few pics. I see some blurring from slow shutter speeds and/or camera shake, and _possibly_ a few pictures that have slow shutter speed+flash, which can create a secondary or so-calld "ghost image", where the flash pop, and the slow shutter speed's exposure of the daylight that was present, combine to create a secondary image called a "ghost image", which is very subtly present in the image. I did not examine the EXIF data on any shots, just looked at the photos, and I agree--these do look like ancient, human-used tools!

Yes you are seeing things. ;);););)