Need some thoughts for a new approach on some nature work

Jim Walczak

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Greetings one and all!

Those of you who frequent other forums may see this post (or similar)...please feel free to respond to it there, here or elsewhere as I'm simply looking to get a good cross section of suggestions.

Ok, I'm not a newbie (been shooting on one level or another for nearly 40 years) and I can't really even say I'm in a rut, however I could use some suggestions and advice for a "fresh approach". This is gonna take some back story and I do type 80 wpm, so thank you for your patience.

A few weeks back my wife and I did a camping trip out to the Hocking Hills region of Ohio...a trip we plan to repeat in a few more weeks. For those not familiar with the area, it's a truly lovely and scenic region of central Ohio with an abundance of forests, rocks and cliffs, wildlife, etc., etc...really great place for shooting to say the least.