new here with a few pictures :)

stringa

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys, been a member on here for a little while but never really posted before. I'm pretty new to photography but i really enjoy doing it so thought i'd show you a few of my photos :D

291.jpg

323.jpg

303-2.jpg

I've never seen Pink Flamingos in real life before...I have, however, watched (and own) Pink Flamingos

I've never seen Pink Flamingos in real life before...I have, however, watched (and own) Pink Flamingos
Me neither before taking the photo. I'm happy to say i've never seen it :razz:

Hmmm.....what's that thing on the top of that pole in pic #1? is it like a hunched over monkey? It's very distracting, and I don't understand where you were trying to go with this pic. The last two don't really seem much more than just snapshots. I'm just saying this because I myself am trying to learn how to compose better photographs. I guess we all gotta start somewhere!

I have to agree with 'Under the Pink' - it does look like a hunched over monkey in the first one. With #2 and #3, the composition could be made better with some creative cropping to focus the viewer's attention on what you want there to be focus on... In #3, I feel there is too much 'dead' space to the left of the picture that doesn't really hold anything of interest when I think you want your viewer to look more closely at the flamingos...

Hmmm.....what's that thing on the top of that pole in pic #1? is it like a hunched over monkey? It's very distracting, and I don't understand where you were trying to go with this pic. The last two don't really seem much more than just snapshots. I'm just saying this because I myself am trying to learn how to compose better photographs. I guess we all gotta start somewhere!