New shots from my new Dslr C&C please :D

photonewbie86

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all like in the post I had a few days ago I got my new canon rebel csi and so I thought ID sow you all a few shots that I took in raw then processed in photoshop. Thanks all for the advice and comments as always :)

prettyflower.jpg

flowerhand.jpg

dandellion.jpg

Thanks again all and I'm new to PP also so any advice would be appreciated thanks again

number 2 has a nice contrast between the delicate flower and the rough hand.

I like #2,Great color in it. I think it really fits the shot and i keep looking at it lol. Love how the DoF came out in #3 tho a little noisey on my screen. #1 looks like the focus is just a little off and maybe some shake. I like 2 a lot,

Number two is GREAT! I really like it it alot and the depth of field is great. 1 and 3 seem to be lacking in detail for that type of shot to me.

did you by ne chance play around with 2 and try bumping up the saturation of the flower while leaving the hand a bit desaturated? Just an idea might look nice... or hideous lol ya never know

I like #3 the best. The focus seems off in the first photo. I would like #2 a lot more if I didn't have a detailed view of your thumb and finger, because I can see that you bite your nails.

Thanks for the comments guys I appreciate it and I tried bumping up the saturation on the hand but it looked to cartoony if you will..

I like #2 as well but I'd crop some of the black space off the right and top.

#3 needs some noise reduction.
My method is making a duplicate layer in photoshop and I apply an aggressive noise reduction to it which tends to obliterate some detail. I then go in and erase parts of the layer that I want to come out sharp.