New website, any feedback?

crimbfighter

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all, I just launched my first website. I felt I had outgrown the disjointed system I have been using with Flickr for showing my images, especially when someone is interested in being a client. I used Wordpress and built it over the last few weeks.

I'm interested in any feedback on the site. Too many images? Not enough? Does it seem to flow?

A couple things to keep in mind. First, I'm not a working professional, so the site is intentionally set up more simply as a place for me to showcase my images, but on the back swing it mentions I provide some services.

Second, I don't really have a "theme" or "style" I'm trying to convey, so like I mentioned above, it's more a place to showcase my images. I don't have it set up as a blog because I don't produce enough new work on a regular basis to keep a blog fed, but I will be adding to one gallery as a running gallery. Link below.

Tanner G Photography

On my phone the mixing of landscape and portrait orientation does not look nice at all...

Looks ok to me mate, though there are a couple of things that spring out to me. I'm not fond of the switch in background colour from white to black when moving between the pages and the gallery so I'd pick one and stick to it (personally I'd go all black). The only other thing that I would say is on your portraits front page I'd include a link to the portraits galleries, it took me a few seconds to realise I had to go to the menu and into the galleries from there.