Newbie here, asking a big favor

LT Blue Colt

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
My wife has been doing photography and graphic design for just over 2 years now, and she has a horrible time using CS2 on her Mac laptop with just a mouse or the pad. I've been think about getting her a drawing/art tablet. I was wondering for those who've used them or have friends that have used them, would you recommend them? And if so, which one's would you recommend. I've noticed they vary quite a bit in price. I'm one of those guys always looking for a good product/good price and had my eye on the Medium size Bamboo Fun ( [ame]http://www.amazon.com/Bamboo-Medium-Tablet-Graphics-Software/dp/B000V9RL6G/ref=pd_sxp_f_pt[/ame] ). I'm sorry if there's already been threads on this topic. I should have searched, but if anybody could leave a link, or some advice it would be much appreciated. Thank you!;)

I use a regular wacom tablet for illustrator, but pretty much stick to the mouse for Photoshop. I think the one you're looking at would be fine if she's unsure of how much she'll prefer it over a mouse... Either way you go, you just have to get used to the input method. Once you have a handle, it makes everything so much easier.

And the Pen tool is just a thing of practice with a mouse, if that's her concern.

I have a Wacom tablet, and I've found it's a big help with Photoshop. Highly recommended.

The one I have is the same size as the one you are looking at. If I had to do it over again, I might have gone one size smaller. Less money, more room on the desk. Unless you're a painter who is used to making broad, sweeping motions, you really don't need a big tablet.

I have been using Wacom tablets professionally since the mid-90's. I would definitely recommend them.