Status
Not open for further replies.

Provo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone my name is Josh also known as "Provo"
new to the forums here and new to Digital Photography I come from using a basic Fuji Finepix e900 which I still use, but now I have moved up and my fiance has purchased for me an early birthday present so I now have a Nikon D5000 my first dslr :D I have not be able to put this camera down in the past 2 days I want to learn as much as possible about using it because we are getting married this December in St Thomas. 38 days to go.

I am a newbie to this I was taking pictures on my tripod to compose my 1st hdr only to realize I did not have auto bracketing on after I had made this picture but anyway my 1st attempt at hdr using a single raw, and now that I know to turn on auto bracketing I will try to take some better pictures this weekend. What are good resources for learning to use Nikon cameras? I have looked over the Digitutor site portion of nikons site thanks ahead for your opinions and resources as they are valued

4044046647_7fcbb1c8b4_b.jpg

Last edited:
Wow. I think it's a great shot!

A few things; I find the rag(?) to be very distracting. I'm guessing that this was taken out of a window? In the upper left corner there looks to be a window frame and in the right middle a lens flare, or light hitting the glass of the window. All these things are distracting, but for a one-shot HDR I think you got it pretty good.

I enjoy the contrast in the clouds as well as the rays of sunlight. The image really pops. Well done!