NIght time, a light house and a cell phone

freeze3kgt

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
trying to convince the fiance to get a dslr, because she likes to go shooting with me ! yay!

soooo took her out at night * hehe* so she can see the difference in her point and shoot sony vs a dslr :D

a few turned out not to shabby feel free to cc just thought i'd share

f/7.1
iso 100
65 sec @ 18mm

52510074.jpg

this second one i tryed to use my cell phone to make our initials inside a heart but the heart turned into a circle, eh you can see my khaki shorts in the bottom right in the water doh :(

f/ 7.1
iso 100
54secs @ 18mm

52510075.jpg

Although I'm not technically gifted enough to comment on the specifics, I will say I like your idea with the second one :thumbup:

seen it on some pictures before and wanted to try it myself.. but i didnt come prepared so improvised with my cell.... tryed it a few times and that was the only one that even came close to being able to tell what it was

i think if i were to do it again i'd move the horizon down a bit and try to move the moon and the light house into the rule of 3rds cross sections but i wasnt even sure how these would turn out with the bulb feature

I dont think the 2nd really fits. You got it in there "aw" but really it does nothing for the picture. For the lighthouse on 1 I would crop some of the bottom and use RoT. like ya mentioned. Maybe try getting a little closer to it? idk
just my opinion i took a shot at it. Keep in mind im still learning.
sharpened, bumped the saturation, cropped, brighter
52510074.jpg

thanks for your thoughts!