nikon d610 | tell me about it!

melissajeanne

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
i was given some great advice on my last post. now i'm here in this part of the forum to ask.. what do you think about the d610? does anyone have a good review of it on here? if i had the money, i would go straight for the d810, but since i'm still a beginner photographer looking for a full-frame, the d610 is looking pretty perfect.
i currently use a nikon d3100 with a 50mm f/1.8 - and i mostly shoot newborn/toddler/family sessions as well as some bridal/baby showers, and a wedding here and there.
looking forward to hearing from some of you!
happy shooting!

:heart: melissa jeanne

I have a d600 and a d7000. I totally love the d600.
Not quite sure exactly what you are asking about it.

The biggie is if you own any DX specific lenses as you'll want to migrate to FX specific lenses at some point.

The 810 is the pinnacle resolution king it seems. But price-wise it's up there.
The d600 hasn't failed me yet for anything I've wanted to do.

Things I don't like about the D600:

Doesn't have the 51pt auto-focus/shutter.
Doesn't have the better viewfinder.
Doesn't have a PC sync port.

so basically I like everything about it but that fact it's not a D810 with the 24MP sensor.

The D600/610 is stuck with entry-level subsystems because it is Nikon's entry-level full frame camera.

• Multi-CAM 4800 AF module
• 2016-pixel light metering sensor
• No 10 pin connector
• No PC (Prontor/Compur) flash sync cable port
• 1/200 max flash x-sync speed
• 1/4000 shutter

You will be blown away by its capabilities from your 3100. Sure it may not have X, Y or Z but seriously, the 3100 only had A-G, and the D600 as A-W, and only the D800 or D4 have X, Y and or Z