Nikon vs Canon

Bakko

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So for my first camera i decided to go with the Nikon D90. Its the small features that nikon provides that caught my attention, esp the ability to shoot HD videos.
However, after all my research i have yet to find MAJOR differences between Nikon and Canon. There are those who are loyal to Nikon, and those to Canon...but is there something that each specialize in? Does one provide something the other doesnt when comparing the same class camera?

pros and cons to each one?

(dont flame me, im just a noob!)
-David

Last edited:
However, after all my research i have yet to find MAJOR differences between Nikon and Canon.
-David

That's because there isn't any. It is that easy!! If you use the search function of this very forum by typing something like "Canon vs Nikon" you will find many threads very similar to yours, which usually end in silly debates because people tend to favor the brand they own and fail to realise that the competitor brand is just as good.

Now, be prepared to be flamed.;)

From a purely image quality standpoint, reviewers generally tend to favor Nikon bodies - however thats like someone saying they like the British Office over the American Office - they are both multi-award winning programs.

Having said that, its not in the image quality that you will find much of a difference - its in the "support" system: lenses, off camera flash, etc. That's where you will start to see the camera lines differentiate themselves.

From a purely image quality standpoint, reviewers generally tend to favor Nikon bodies - however thats like someone saying they like the British Office over the American Office - they are both multi-award winning programs.

No MAJOR difference here between Nikon and Canon (as you said yourself).