Not My Best...C&C

TylerF

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So today I had a secondary shoot with a girl from work. We got to our first location and as I was setting up, I realized my triggers weren't working. Lesson learned lol. So I had to make it work. We only got these 2 from the location. They aren't my best, but I figured I would put them here for C&C. We didn't go anywhere else because we both decided it was too hot and sunny for her to be comfortable. We might do another shoot soon.

23vlwjp.jpg

14abjp4.jpg

Tyler
Did you notice the backround?

The heat's really apparent. She looks almost sweaty. The second one's also an unflattering angle. It looks like you shot low at an upward angle. Which generally makes people appear larger/out of proportion. Let's see the shots from the first shoot!

i'm not an expert ofcourse but i have some tips for shooting a model,first you have to choose a background that goes well with your model like they are part of this enviroment surrounding them,what color they wear and how it matches the colors in the scene is also important.
the pose taken by your object adds beauty to the photo,poses have to be natural and relaxed.
the angle in no1 is not proper as mentioned ,in no2 the pose is really dull.
please post more photos.

Like I said, these aren't my best. And I agree they look pretty bad lol. I did have another thread with the other shots. but i can post a few here. we are going to do some indoor shots this week. the higher angle in #1 is a shot at eliminating her heavy eyelids.

op0m7m.jpg

t8aepx.jpg

307uowm.jpg

se7tpi.jpg

I'll say it again. The way she makes up (or doesn't make up) her eyes gives her a racoon-ish, drug user kind of look. The upper eyelids, eye socket are to dark.

In the new photo's, the whites of her eyes are over done but they have more cripness.