NYC C&C Please

eevoh

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I haven't done any editing on these photos and my tripod is very weak... I got it for $20 =X (I have no money!! I'm only a student!!) With that said...

NYC taken from Brooklyn. I took it today thinking the weather was nice and all but it was kind of foggy. Since I'm a beginner, I used a Nikon D200 with an 18-105mm lens. It came out a bit grainy and I was hoping for a bluer sky. Oh yeah, I couldn't get close to the shore bc the park closed at 4:30pm... I had to stand outside the fence and stick my lens through the gap.

4271093648_c9b5e5cb00.jpg

NYC taken from Staten Island. This was taken about a week ago and the weather was horrible. It was extremely windy and I found it really hard focus. I would say Staten Island is a bit too far from the city.

4271094882_e423a32a77.jpg

and... just for fun this was also taken in Staten Island.

4270350701_d7ac528b3d.jpg

They look pretty good to me....

You should post links to full size images for better critiques becase its impossible to see the real issues without a larger shot..

But you are on the right path.. NYC presents some of the best photo opertunities out there...

The flatiron building is just awesome.... like in the recent shot from Trey Rattcliff - HDR - see the bottom of this page or close to it... Stuck In Customs HDR Photography - I was born in NYC - maybe I should visit again....

Keep shooting and posting its a great way to learn.....

hmm i dunno how to edit photos yet so I'll have to hold off on HDR images.

I noticed that the D200 takes pretty grainy night shots. Is this just my camera or is the D200 known for this?

I'd like to see the pictures at a higher res to see the buildings properly.
But from the looks of it, they're sharp and would make an excellent panoramic print if cropped.