1.)Side View
sonyalphapics541.jpg

2.)Tail
sonyalphapics538.jpg

3.)Close up
sonyalphapics539.jpg

4.)Above View
sonyalphapics530.jpg

aww very cute!glad you were able to figure it out! i used to have 2, a blue and a yellow!
i'm still a beginner myself so i'm not the most qualified to give critiques, to say the least heh. for kicks i'll give it a shot just to see if the more qualified folks would agree! so here is my practice critique.

#1 one thing that seems to distract me is the dark shadow in the upper left corner..it just seems funny to me but i like the shot overall!

#2 i keep looking at different things and i don't seem to be drawn to one particular subject and there are a lot of things OOF which i dono if that works. this one is probably my least favorite. i do like the colors and the light in the pic

#3 i like this one but i wish the cage shadow wasn't there and it was a lil brighter

#4 this one seems kinda dark to me or underexposed i believe is the term

keep in mind that im just a beginner so none of this may be true! haha i hope you don't mind my practicing..i figure if i can practice critiquing here i can hopefully improve critiquing of my own shots. :D

#1- I like it.
#2- The blue water/feed dish is fighting for my attention with the birds blue tail.
#3- Just a bit dark for me, mabye move around his front just a bit more too.
#4- Seems fuzzy, mabye try a higher shutter speed. A bit dark as well.