Opening night of local showing tonight! Eeek!

squirrels

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm not really an aspiring professional, but I have been aspiring to put up my work and have people sitting under it drinking lattes and americanos. And thanks to a coffee shop that has always done an amazing job supporting local artists, I'm living the dream!

Tonight is opening night, and I've just had the best time with this! :mrgreen:

What I learned from the hanging experience:
It takes an awful lot of wire to get to eye level from the hanging rail.
Those little posts that printers offer to hold your metal prints pushed out the from wall would be worth it if your system is already keeping you from being flush with the wall so everything doesn't hang wonky like mine were. I had to go back and install some corrective measures today.
I love shiny metal prints in part because you have to shift around to see past the reflections (because, shiny)
Creating a test setup at home before going out to see how it would all look on the wall before the hanging was totally worth it.
I wish I'd had a bigger budget to cover more wall space (see the space above the uninterested guy below).
No matter how big you print it, your going to want it bigger. Much bigger.

The audience for the hanging was very positive, and when I went back to resolve the wonky hanging situation, one of the guys from the shop said he was thinking about taking the whole installation home.

$IMG_6034.jpg$IMG_6035.jpg$IMG_6038.jpg$IMG_6043.jpg

Wow, congratulations squirrel! This is definitely something I aspire to, I just don't have the money or confidence or sticktoitiveness to make it happen.

one of the guys from the shop said he was thinking about taking the whole installation home.

Did he mention anything about PAYING for it first? :lol: