Photo taken with a Nikon Coolpix point and shoot

annamaria

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This photo was taken with a Nikon point and shoot camera, while I was driving on the way back from work on a country road in 2011, of course I slowed down and put my flashers on. I believe I had it on landscape mode, here are the properties: F-stop f/3.1 exposure 1/250 and ISO 125. I don't know much about settings yet need to learn more about it. I did not do any processing at all. I am a noob on here, my first time posting a photo. I received a dslr recently. Any comments welcome, just be gentle with me. :) Editing allowed.

Attachments

• $RSCN0929.JPG
    $RSCN0929.JPG
    563.9 KB · Views: 187
Last edited:
They say the best camera is the one you have with you.
This is a nice capture with some pleasing elements to it.
The compositions is such that it would have been significantly improved without the brown house in the frame.
I suspect you saw only the barn as you composed this.
Clone out the brown house and you've got a wall hanger.

Keep shooting. :)

They say the best camera is the one you have with you. This is a nice capture with some pleasing elements to it. The compositions is such that it would have been significantly improved without the brown house in the frame. I suspect you saw only the barn as you composed this. Clone out the brown house and you've got a wall hanger. Keep shooting. :)
Thank you sleist for your comment I appreciate it. I will need to learn how to clone. I was given Photoshop Elements 7 by a friend and will soon install and learn.

They say the best camera is the one you have with you. This is a nice capture with some pleasing elements to it. The compositions is such that it would have been significantly improved without the brown house in the frame. I suspect you saw only the barn as you composed this. Clone out the brown house and you've got a wall hanger. Keep shooting. :)