Practising at couples' (engagement) photography

Jaybird30761

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone! First time poster here.

I'm into photography as a hobby and now a good friend of mine asked him to be the photographer at their wedding coming next year as well as their engagement photoshoot in a couple of weeks.

I just finished practising it with my best friend and his wife and I was wondering if some of you could critique my work or let me know what's good, what mistakes I made, and give me any tips on improving my shots. They were taken on a late night in a lake side town. I'm knowing about aperture, shutter speed, ISO, etc. However, a friend suggested since I am a beginner to use auto settings, but for a lot, I used manual and adjusted the shutter speed, aperture, and kept the ISO at 200. Some of them, though I used auto settings and the ISO came out way too high, probably because the sun had gone down. I also edited some of them with Photoshop.

Anyways, have a look!

Thanks, everyone, appreciate it! Trying to improve myself and get better as a photographer!

Attachments

• IMG_1743[1].jpg
    IMG_1743[1].jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 181
  • IMG_1750[1].jpg
    IMG_1750[1].jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 200
  • IMG_1753[1].jpg
    IMG_1753[1].jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 200
  • IMG_1768[1].jpg
    IMG_1768[1].jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 186
  • IMG_1779[1].jpg
    IMG_1779[1].jpg
    2.6 MB · Views: 179
  • IMG_1787[1]copy.jpg
    IMG_1787[1]copy.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 188
  • IMG_1798[1].jpg
    IMG_1798[1].jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 183
  • IMG_1799 copy copy.jpg
    IMG_1799 copy copy.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 202
  • IMG_1837.jpg
    IMG_1837.jpg
    912.5 KB · Views: 167
  • IMG_1842.jpg
    IMG_1842.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 200
  • IMG_1850[1].jpg
    IMG_1850[1].jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 171
  • IMG_1854[1].jpg
    IMG_1854[1].jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 196
  • IMG_1863[1].jpg
    IMG_1863[1].jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 179