Printer calibration dilemma

crimbfighter

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I have been printing at home for a few years with my Canon Pro-100 but always struggle with getting my prints to match my calibrated monitor. After trying virtually every trick known to the internet, I have settle on the fact that I need to calibrate my printer, well more accurately, I need use custom ICC profiles. That leads me to my dilemma. I currently calibrate my monitor with a Spyder Pro 4. I could add the SpyderPrint to my workflow for a reasonable price, but I'm consistently seeing people online saying they got better results with the Colormunki Photo, which is marginally more expensive. I also thought about just sending out for custom profiles but if I got 10 profiles and I'm at the same price as just buying the calibration tool, and I'd have it for future use.

If I go with the Colormunki, that doubles as a monitor calibrator, so I could get rid my Spyder 4.

Has anyone had experience with one or both? The SpyderPrint or the Colormunki Photo for printer calibration?

I have been using a Spyder for a few years now, I am very pleased with the result....

I have been using a Spyder for a few years now, I am very pleased with the result....
Thanks. I assume you mean the Spyderprint? Would you say that your prints matched your edit very closely after calibration?