Questions for C&Cers here

Tulsa

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Now keep in mind, I do not consider myself a pro or close to it, I am just an amateur photographer, and have been for the past 3ish years... but...
I like to try and give input and help Newbs, I am honest, If I like it I will tell you. If I dont like it, I will give suggestions on how to improve on a certain picture or in the future.

It seems the majority of people giving c&c are newbs that that ask the same questions in one form or another. It seems most of the seasoned photographers rarely chime in. There is a handfull that chime in that you see everytime but when I go around the rest of the site, they are a fraction of members here.

It just seems pointless to see someone tell a poster their photos are great when they are not, hopefully all the seasoned photographers comments overpower the, " I really like that picture, its cool" comments.
Am I wrong?

Id much rather someone point out the flaws in my photos and give me honest C&C then simply comment "nice photo". If you are going to say you like the photo at least say why.

I can't speak for everyone, but I think it's pretty obvious (by reading other posts, looking at examples of their work, etc) who knows their stuff on here. There was another thread on here which had a LOT of people commenting in which was centered around c&c and was basically saying something similar.

The reason I joined this forum was because of the more honest comments in this very 'beginners' section' and I hope it continues to be that way.

Personally, I don't read a "hey good job" and feel better about what I'm doing, that's not why I'm here. If I post something I want to hear about how it could be better. More than that, I want to see what others are doing and learn from their example, good or bad.

So yeah... I don't think you're wrong but as I mentioned before, I can't speak for everyone.