Séjour au Maroc - Sojourn in Morocco

Tkot

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Greetings!

Here are some photos from my recent stay in Morocco. I was there for most of January studying French, and boy, what a spectacular country! Right before I left I bought myself a D7000 and a Sigma 17-50 f/2.8 as an Xmas present, so I had the pleasure of learning to shoot with it in a stunning location. Here are some of the results. Feel free to comment and critique (in English or in French!), and keep an eye out, since I'll be posting more and more as I edit them.

Cheers! /Tkot

#1: Mosquée Hassan II, Casablanca - Hassan II Mosque, Casablanca
Here's the first one. Obviously a panorama, I made it in CS6 from 5 individual shots stitched together, and corrected the perspective with the Adaptive Wide Angle Tool. I'm new to CS6, panoramas, and the Adaptive Wide Angle Tool, so how did I do?

HassanII_zpsfd4f64e1.jpg

Panorama looks good. I don't like the dark area over the building.

Thanks! Yeah I couldn't figure out how to correct that without using spot healing or cloning. More pictures to come as soon as my computer gets fixed and I can access the files!

I apologize to other forum members, I will comment in french, since it was mentioned by OP.

La photo est fort intéressante, on voit bien la grandeur du bâtiment comparé aux personnes qui l'entourent. J'aime le contraste de l'ancien et du moderne.
Je trouve aussi que le bleu foncé du ciel en plein centre, semble irréel. Il y a un peu trop d'espace vide dans cette image, vous auriez pu cadrer un peu plus serré.
Une belle photo qui donne le goût de voir la suite.

Looking forward to see your other images.

I apologize to other forum members, I will comment in french, since it was mentioned by OP.

La photo est fort intéressante, on voit bien la grandeur du bâtiment comparé aux personnes qui l'entourent. J'aime le contraste de l'ancien et du moderne.