delko

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi All.

Im from South Africa.
I recently got a canon 60d.
And im battling with the different modes.

First question:Is it wise to shoot in full manual?

I recently bought a lens and the guy at the shop says i must put the cam on auto see what the cam gives for exposure and f stop and put that information in the manual mode for beter photos quality ect.

So i started shooting in manual choosing f stop and shutterspeed.
I ending up almost never getting the right exposure.ussualy took 3 shot of different exposure and none were perfect.

can i pro photographer compete against a cameras auto in good light?
I know low light is another game...

So here is my summary of what i figured out as when to use what modes.

Apperature priority- when you need to specify apperature landscare(f 22 ) backround blur (f3.5)
Shutter priority-When you know the shutterspeed like shooting at 60 when light is limited or panning .
Full auto-BAsicly basic photos .very limited.cant change to fast shopoting cant change to al servo.
Full Manual -
Sport mode-taking sport photos but limited.cant change apperature
No-flash mode - when you want to shoot low light without flash popping up shutterspeed 50.

I still need some comments.
Do i uderstand the modes corectly?
When must i use full auto?
When must i use full manual?
I just feel like such a rookie...

I triedstaying away from exposure compensationand only using it with the popup flash to limit the white bright effect....

WHAT MODES DO YOU USE?

I like playing with f stop it open the world.
wHAT DO YOU FIND WORKING THE BEST?

Please help me to learn my 60D even better.

Chao
user_online.gif
progress.gif

Hi delko!

First question:Is it wise to shoot in full manual?