Snaps from my sister's wedding

Compaq

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm not a professional photographer, but I thought I'd get better C&C in this section than in the general gallery ;)

They just asked me to bring the camera and take some shots, so that's what I did. The roof was a mirror, so bounding my flash gave me some harsh lighting. The room was very dark, and shutter speeds of 1/10th of a second happened regularly. I decided that "I'm not a paid photographer. The important thing is that I try to capture the mood, and don't throw away some shots because of some motion blur or missed focus. My nifty fifty struggled in the bad lighting :)

I didn't go to extreme lengths to get the shot. I moved around some, but didn't run across the room to get the perfect angle or stuff. I was just a guest with a camera, remember ;)

I think I've got some decent shots. My mom's disappointed with the 30-ish ones I sent her, and wanted more. But I don't seen the point of sending 100 pictures that are underexposed by two stops and very blurry.

#1 - grandpa! I really liked this one. One of my really sharp images

Middagen_6 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

#2 - my brother.

Middagen_5 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

#3 - my uncle

Middagen_3 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

#4 - bridal dance

Middagen_14 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

Middagen_15 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

Middagen_16 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

#7 - my brother and his wife

Middagen_23 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

#8 - mom and dad

Middagen_22 by Anders Myhre Brakestad, on Flickr

Please keep in mind that I was limited in gear, lighting and "motivations" ;) I wish I had a 35/2 (can't afford yours, tyler ;) ), that focal length would be much more comfortable.