Some candid action shots

G. Ike

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys,
I am new to photographing people so I thought I would attempt some candid shots instead of posing people for my first real attempt at people photography. This pictures were taken at the Klecknersville Rangers Volunteer Fire Company Boy Scout weekend in Bath, Pennsylvania a few weeks ago. They were doing a contest with a few different games. In the first one they were using fire helmets to fill up a wastebasket underneath a gutter by throwing the water on the roof and letting it run into the gutter. The next was an obstacle course and the last was the coolest. It's called the barrel slide and there is a barrel suspended on a wire in between two poles and 2 teams stand at either pole with a fire hose trying to spray the barrel all the way to the other pole. My troop came in first place in that competition :). Anyway, these are some of the better shots from the weekend and any comments or critique would be great! Thanks in advance,

George

DSCF6167.jpg

DSCF6149.jpg

DSCF6173.jpg

DSCF6193.jpg

DSCF6205.jpg

*mumbles* Do you think you could resize those? Firefox is having a hard time chewing through those images on my compy. :(

not firefox, just your internet... works fine for me, but i agree, resize your images, i tend to stick to about 1080x750, it then removes any blur you might have (assuming it is subtle) and decreases the amount of visible noise