strange request. They want me to photograph their house and make it look haunted.

bribrius

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I think im going to turn it down. I can imagine me putting hours into this and I have a feeling they wont want to pay for it or at least enough to equal what I put in it. Told them I could probably do it but it isn't as simple of just snapping a photo, going to get more involved and probably multiple shoots and some work to get it right. I haven't said yes, exactly, or no just left it on the table for now. When I tell them to start taking down the decorations they might change their mind. Only reason it came up is they saw some of my other photos, one in particularly, and wanted me to make their house look "haunted" like that in bw.

its a old two story colonial type.

sounds like fun, but at the same time Im trying to put a limit to working too cheap or at all. im just a hobbyist. I have done very little pay work.

anyone else ever have a strange request like this? This a Halloween thing or???????????????????????
what do you charge to photograph a house? They just want outside pics.

always take the money first. Be up front with them, snap off a quick sample perhaps but don't invest time before receiving payment.

always take the money first. Be up front with them, snap off a quick sample perhaps but don't invest time before receiving payment.

I actually don't even know where I would start to quote, or ask for. This is a big unknown for me. 1-4 days and hope for a dark cloudy stormy night. :lmao: id have to do it at night, cars moved, dim light in windows. decorations and American flag taken down, longer grass would help but wrong time of year for that. This could become involving. Wonder if they realize HOW involving.

you're vision of the haunted house sounds awesome but maybe that's not what they're wanting? Charge by the time.