suggestions

zsteph07

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Any pointers on how to zone my camera at a church setting .. I am a Beginner

First: Please clarify your question...specifics!

Second: This is not really the correct section for this. I'm sure you plan on taking pictures of people in the aforementioned church, however this is the Galleries section. May want to re-post in the Digital Q&A section.

What gear are you working with?
Does the church allow flash?
Do you even have a flash?
Why am I hungry when I just ate lunch?

LuckySe7en said:

Nikon D3100 ...

Chinese food?

OP: What do you mean by "zone?"

Are you talking about shooting the officiant on the alter from the pews, or are you talking about shooting the Men's Club in the cafeteria, or the choir during practice, or the 1st grade catechism class? What options do you have for lenses and/or lighting?

WhiskeyTango said:
Chinese food?

OP: What do you mean by "zone?"

Are you talking about shooting the officiant on the alter from the pews, or are you talking about shooting the Men's Club in the cafeteria, or the choir during practice, or the 1st grade catechism class? What options do you have for lenses and/or lighting?

For my daughters baptism... I have a Nikon D3100 and standard lens and also a 200 mm lens ... Inside the church while and after the ceremony

zsteph07

zsteph07 said:
For my daughters baptism... I have a Nikon D3100 and standard lens and also a 200 mm lens ... Inside the church while and after the ceremony

zsteph07

I mean to how to set it up... Shutter speed and aperture .. Iso or Wb .. Im having trouble with that and all kinds of indoor light

zsteph07