Test Driving my New DSLR - Day 2 (Pic Heavy - Kitties inside ;) )

Raj_55555

Indian God of Photography
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
www.rajarshiphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
It was about time I posted a few taken with my new best friend.. As I'm just starting to get familiar with the system (not as fast as I'd like to), I'd appreciate any pointers that anyone has or any mistakes you spot in my images. I am still a DSLR noob by all means, so go easy one me :)

And sorry to lure some of you guys for the kittehs, but it was robbins who inspired me with his awesome Amur leopards. I could manage only two of them though. :p

#1. Amur leopard (I swear! :lol: )

14340630340_bc62540f61_h.jpg

#2. Amur Leopard 2 *Dude seriously? I'll just look away!*

14340658060_00f2795c12_h.jpg

#3. Unknown Parakeet Species - I was too lazy to research :p

14547444913_b6f13d18cc_h.jpg

#4. Saras Crane

14504208096_e5f7d23914_h.jpg

#5. Black And White & Yet in Colour

14340587100_b5fdd3d188_h.jpg

#6. Ele - The - Phant

14340552040_dcc6930892_h.jpg

Really nice captures Raj, what kind of post-processing do you do?

I think 1 and 2 have their tint a liiiiittle too far on the purple side, whereas it's the opposite for 5 and 6. Most (except 4) seem a tad underexposed to me. As for 4, I don't know if you can being the bright green grass in the bg down a little? Do you mind if I try editing them a little?

Really nice captures Raj, what kind of post-processing do you do?

I think 1 and 2 have their tint a liiiiittle too far on the purple side, whereas it's the opposite for 5 and 6. Most (except 4) seem a tad underexposed to me. As for 4, I don't know if you can being the bright green grass in the bg down a little? Do you mind if I try editing them a little?
Thanks for the pointers Auger, please do try editing them. I'd love to see what you've in mind! I used LR for all of them. :)