The Digital Photography Book by Scott Kelby

Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm reading The Digital Photography Book by Scott Kelby... purchased it from Amazon because of its ratings. It definitely falls into the 'You either LOVE it or HATE it' category.

Being a newb, I found it to be a very a helpful and interesting read. It provides a great depth of information for beginners... which I am. Many of the subjects he discusses is common sense.

Another good place for beginners to learn about photography is the USPS website (http://travel.state.gov/passport/guide/guide_2081.html) on how to take photos for a passport. Don't laugh! If you're truly a newbie, check it out and see if you don't learn something new. I didn't say you'd learn a lot, but I think you'll learn something... as minute as it may be. ;)

What photography books have you read that were must reads for you?

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I'm reading The Digital Photography Book by Scott Kelby... purchased it from Amazon because of its ratings. It definitely falls into the 'You either LOVE it or HATE it' category.

Being a newb, I found it to be a very a helpful and interesting read. It provides a great depth of information for beginners... which I am. Many of the subjects he discusses is common sense.

Another good place for beginners to learn about photography is the USPS website (http://travel.state.gov/passport/guide/guide_2081.html) on how to take photos for a passport. Don't laugh! If you're truly a newbie, check it out and see if you don't learn something new. I didn't say you'd learn a lot, but I think you'll learn something... as minute as it may be. ;)

What photography books have you read that were must reads for you?

A great way of explaining Tack Sharp. LOL

It is a great book!

for me it was (and is) The Photography Bible by Daniel Lezano