Then all hail broke loose......

R-NAGE Photography

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
A buddy of mine has this sweet little fit that he tracks (road course). He is always up for pics of his car and I just got the D600 and 24-300 lens, so it seemed like the right thing to do. What we didnt account for was the epic storm that rolled in out of no where. Cheers to FL and our seabreeze!! Hope you enjoy!

$8697941373_2968a2416f_c.jpg

$8697936957_0b11079e13_c.jpg

Stormy weather looks COOL when cars are in the foreground.

I really like them, especially the second one. If I might offer an opinion/idea, the angles are good as they are, but next time try really laying down on the floor and shoot the picture that way.
You don't want to see the bottom of the car just yet, but it might create something interesting still. I'm only a beginner myself, though! I'm not getting my camera 'till sometime in two months or so~ X)
(Like your play on words, btw)

I think you over did the vignette just a bit. What method are you using to add vignette?

With the dark clouds and the dark road, you didn't need to add the vignette. I think a slightly higher angle on the 1st pic, so you don't see that much under the car and slightly different processing and you would have an amazing shot. These are still good though imo.

All great feedback!! I really appreciate it!
Both were shot RAW and then edited with LR4. LR4 is very new to me still so working out the ways to get what I am going for.