This should be interesting..

My style is pretty clean and consistent for weddings. They know what to expect when hiring me for their wedding photographer. My business goals are being met and exceeded. On the personal photography side, this style is constantly evolving as I try to incorporate new ideas and techniques. I have been working on some new things lately that I am really infatuated with! I have to keep things new and fresh or I get bored, but I don't tend to bring these concepts over to the business side just because I don't want to mess with something that is truly working.

Style- I would call realist. Skill level - novice.

I like to throw money away and this seemed like a good way to do it.

Seriously though, I'm still in the exploring stage. I just started in January. I'm going through the different styles, and seeing what is gonna stick.

I can correctly expose in manual most of the time and am really keen on wildlife photography. In terms of style I am still learning it but I prefer whole animal shots with the subject shown only as part of the frame with plenty of habitat shown (usually following rule of thirds). A real weakness is my need to develop my post processing skills. A strength is that I know wildlife (background in zoology and plenty of time spent in the bush) which really helps in finding and predicting subjects.

I have a very simple style, which is reflected in the uncomplicated equipment and techniques I use, and straighforward approach I take. I like to get at the essence of a subject, or at least what I think is at the heart of the matter.

It seems I overlooked the skill part.

All film, which I send to labs to be developed: colour negative ~ confident; B&W negative ~ able; colour positive ~ so-so.