Time for some C&C..gotta start somewhere

vansnxtweek

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm a beginner, so I guess this is the right place.

Here are some of my favorite pictures that I have taken since I got my camera..I think it will be easy to see what interests me. :mrgreen: I stayed in manual mode, or at least aperature priority/time priority mode for each of these. I'm having a hard time getting the extreme narrow depth of field I'm looking for. For some of the action pictures I really wanted to blur the background. I tried slowing the speed down some and panning but the result wasn't what I was looking for. Also on some of the car pictures I also wanted to try to get a shallow depth of field and still the background was almost in focus. How do I only keep the subject in clear focus? I at least tried to keep a good composition for each of these.

Thanks.
IMG_0094zoomed.jpg

IMG_0070.jpg

edited3.jpg

editedfordaddy9.jpg

editedformike1.jpg

Thanks again.

Last edited:
Did I do something wrong? I'm new so I just read the stickies and went for it. If I did please let me know.

I like number 3 and number 5. I wish some of the details in 3 were a bit more crisp but I understand these were moving shots. Sorry the car pics did nothing for me. The first one had too much along side it, behind it for me to really be interested in it and the other one was just a shot of a car. The lighting from behind the trees threw reflections on it that I thought were harsh. Im not a pro so I really cant comment on the technical merit of these shots just what I perceive. Anyhow thanks for sharing and keep at it.