total beginner - C&C

barleymalt

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I just purchased my first camera (a D5000) a few days ago. All these are shot with the kit 18-55VR as I'm till waiting for my tamron 18-270 to arrive.

Please let me know what you think!

4767725818_63d9f67936_b.jpg

4767725728_5ff12a7c7a_b.jpg

4767725604_495879d9ea_b.jpg

Last edited:
Some interesting shots here, good job. You might want to think about controlling tilt (horizon parallel with photo horizontal lines, unless you intentionally avoid it). A few of the shots are underexposed, sometimes due to a subject with back lighting. Some fill flash can be possible, etc.

Peter
--
Tallahassee Photographer
Tallahassee Wedding Photographers

Thanks. I've been having a hard time shooting skies with a foreground motive. It seems either the motive is almost a silhuette or the sky starts blowing out and sometimes just ends up completely white.

By the way, is it just me or are half my images unavailable all of a sudden. Anyone know why this keeps happening? Works fine right after I add the links and then they start dropping out one by one. I can view the photos on my flickr.

Anyways, here's a link to my flickr to see them all Flickr: barleymalt's Photostream

Thanks. I've been having a hard time shooting skies with a foreground motive. It seems either the motive is almost a silhuette or the sky starts blowing out and sometimes just ends up completely white.