Trying out my new Octabox

Evertking

How do I turn this thing on?
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is a picture of my Son and my wife.
2017-07-31-22-28-31-01.jpeg

Any advice or tips are welcome. I'm new to photography and want to learn.
Thanks

20170731190326_IMG_1395-01.jpeg
about the only one with my youngest. They have got to where they don't like pictures! I don't know what to do. Maybe as they get older they will sit still??? Lol.. I don't know.

When they're sixteen they'll like lots of pictures. I like the second because of the secret message being passed along.

20170731185947_IMG_1370-01.jpeg
2017-08-01-18-32-37-01.jpeg
20170731190409_IMG_1404_1-01.jpeg
here are a few more.. practicing my editing. I got a ways to go still.

I got a ways to go still.

Pretty much applies to everyone here when you get right down to it.

I'd say you are well on the road!!! Nice solid set. Only advise I would have is to maintain the light in the eyes, some of them appear a little dark.

I'd say you are well on the road!!! Nice solid set. Only advise I would have is to maintain the light in the eyes, some of them appear a little dark.
Thanks for the compliment and the advice. I was reading or watching a video and they said the catch lights should be at the 10 or 2 o'clock position and I have that in mind but when I get out there to shoot it all goes out the window!! Lol... Kids running and moving, I'm doing the "I will buy you candy if you sit here for a second"
My wife has be patient with me and let's me practice with her when I ask. But I would like to photograph more people than her but I'm not sure how to go about it. Some say get on Instagram and try to find someone wanting to do a trade for pics. I'm kinda worried about asking someone.. seems kinda creepy lol.