Two New Photos - Morro Harbor

elementgs

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.element.gs
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Two new photos from Morro Bay. They didn't do as well as I had hoped on 500px and I would love to know what you guys thought on them. Harsh feedback requested please, it's the only way I can grow. :) Thanks!

1. $DSC_8944-Sized.jpg

2. $DSC_8990-Edit-4.jpg

Ok, I am NOOO expert so my 2 cents...
it's almost too much in each photo. My eye goes everywhere but competing for a focus.
I like so many different elements of each photo but so many things in it are distracting me.
others will chime in, overall I like your setting.
Nancy

I'm no expert either but, was thinking the same as Nancy. I think the first would be really nice without the boat. The corner of the dock pointing to the island seems like it would be cool.

Don't care for the second one at all. Way too bust. I personally don't care for the first one as it is. I agree with Rob. Lose the boat and "move" the pier to point towards the island.

Slight shift of focus on this one. I'll have to go back and re-take the other one, I have a few close to what you're saying but none of that actual shot.

$DSC_8914-2.jpg

Maybe I'm just not cut out to be a photographer. I really love taking pictures but the scenes I like, no one else seems to. The scenes everyone else likes, I dislike taking. :(

Slight shift of focus on this one. I'll have to go back and re-take the other one, I have a few close to what you're saying but none of that actual shot.

Maybe I'm just not cut out to be a photographer. I really love taking pictures but the scenes I like, no one else seems to. The scenes everyone else likes, I dislike taking. :(