Watermark? (yeah, one of these. Shoot me now.)

SNBniko

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So. I work in a strange location. My boss sent me out on a long drive to pick up some soybean seeds to grow in an experiment. (I ran almost the same experiment last year, so I knew what was up.) I get to the place, the guy cuts me a deal saying that he'll give me the soybeans for free if I keep him updated with what's going on and results for the experiment. I was going to start emailing him pictures, and I don't know if I should watermark them or not... I really don't know this guy, and I don't want him using the pictures for anything without permission... I have never watermarked anything ever, so how do I go about doing that? Just a small thing in the lower corner?

My last name is Fillinger... can anyone make a cute but 'professional' (I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL, I just don't want to look like a dumbass and I'm really bad with toying with words, haha) play off that? Fillinger Fotography? I don't want to seem like I can't spell... maybe just J. Fillinger at the lower corner?

Or perhaps no watermark at all? I know a small watermark is easy to crop off or clone out... I just want a very mild deterrent. Any help and advice would be great, even if it's 'you're stupid, forget the watermark'.

When he is the head of the co op with a rather extensive website? Surprisingly extensive for a co op really, and it was shocking large when I pulled up.

They're actually pretty cool, I've been taking daily pictures so you can see how fast they came up, and they aren't just clickity clickity... I took some kind of neat ones, in my opinion. =)

I know this doesn't answer your question... but I guess my question is what are you afraid this is guy is going to do with them? What will you loose if he does? How come you are not willing to give him permission to do so?

jands said: