Website Layout Opinion

thebledhrcfan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all, I was wondering what you might think of the layout of the photos on my site. www.asadmahmood.com ---I'm just beginning with this.
be honest please!!!!!:sexywink:

thebledhrcfan,

Good start to the site. I see you have chosen a few fonts and done some layout work.

However, you asked for an honest opinion. The site needs a lot more work.

Fristly, if this is a retail website, pay for hosting and get rid of the advertisements. Ads on your site reflect that you're not able to pay for proper hosting and consequently will affect your shops reputation and people will expect dirty cheap prices when they get to your storefront. A decent hosting service can be as little as $4 a month. You only need the basics.

The front page is unimpressive. It's quite empty and flat. The picture placed there looks like an amateur snapshot, not one to be used to present your store. Take some time and try to get a decent shot of the storefront with a nice jump (definitely eliminate the guy on the floor taking shots :lol:).

When entering other sections of the page, the layout is better with the navigation and

Links on your site are loading up new pages instead of working with the original page already open. That needs some fixing. Look into HTML coding of iframes. Some of the graphics aren't working either. Also a quick fix.

The shots in the Prime section are quite nice. I especially like the shoe and board rack shots. Very nicely done and I think you should follow that quality of photos to present yourself. Also, optimize your photos for the web. At almost 100kb per photo, that is very large.

Example: pat180tail.jpg in your team section can be reduced to 20kb with no visible quality lost. This is important to have your webpage load up fast enough for people and also reduces your use of bandwidth which may be limited if you choose a lower hosting plan.