Wedding Photos - Feedback needed!

skiboarder72

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.joshjonesphoto.com
I shot this wedding over the weekend outside of Rochester, NY. The couple is very happy with the pictures, so now I would love to hear how I can improve them in the future.

I've been shooting weddings for a few years now and I would love to get as much feedback as possible on my latest wedding. I know there are a ton of really talented people on here that I would love to hear from. I am probably going to use these photos for promotional material so I would love to hear what everyones favorites are. Thanks again for the feedback!

dsc3934me4.jpg

dsc3946qe1.jpg

dsc4108vq7.jpg

dsc4245ss7.jpg

dsc4288sy5.jpg

dsc4311xj2.jpg

dsc4344xf0.jpg

dsc4356yn6.jpg

dsc4371rb6.jpg

dsc4488ib7.jpg

dsc4510wx1.jpg

dsc4518yi6.jpg

dsc4528hi8.jpg

dsc4551yq8.jpg

dsc4559df8.jpg

dsc4566iz8.jpg

dsc4590dh8.jpg

dsc4613ns6.jpg

dsc4638nk0.jpg

dsc4649pe4.jpg

Looks like a fun wedding. #12 the bride blends into the sky a little too much. Overall they give a good feel for the wedding.

The first one does nothing for me...but they get a lot better.

Most of them are pretty good. Good exposure and nice compositions.

Some things to watch for:
The horizon is tilted in some of them. Not always a big deal, but where there is water on the horizon, it should be level.

The ultra wide angle shots can be fun and cool...but you really have to watch for people on the edges...they will get really distorted. Compose the shot and/or arrange the people so that they are farther away from the edges of your shot. That way you can get the cool distortion in the middle without making people on the edge look too weird.