What do you think about digital backgrounds

heavenlymom

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.countlessmemoriesphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am still learning with photo shop and I thought about purchasing some adorable digital backgrounds but am not sure if it's a waste of money or a good investment.

These are a couple I was looking at and I'd love any input on if these actually turn out the way they look and are easy to do if you are still learning on photoshop (I have the newest version - it was given as a very nice gift). I don't have a lot of money to spend on new backgrounds and thought I'd buy a couple new backgrounds and some of these digital ones.
Do they work? Do they sell? Are they easy to do?
Thanks so much.
Links are below.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Digital-Photogr...39:1|66:2|65:15|240:1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/Digital-Photogr...39:1|66:2|65:15|240:1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/Sale-WOW-Over-6...39:1|66:2|65:12|240:1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150295221180

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I dunno, seems kitschy to me.

Personally, I would either just shoot the images I needed for something like that, or create my own backgrounds in Photoshop. Taking the pictures or making them in Photoshop yourself would be fun, and good practice.

I suggest trying it yourself, several times. Extracting a subject and placing them on a new background isn't too hard...but making it look good it another story. You may find that it's not worth the time & effort, or you may love it.

I dunno, seems kitschy to me.

It is but it's also a growing trend.

Let's face it: props and setups are expensive and require a LOT of storage capacity. That's room that doesn't generate revenue, which (imo) is wasted space.