What the %*^@ i got duped?!?

Trevor Weaver

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I'm searching on ebay, and I see a listing for a kiron 28-85mm f2.8 lens for $50, it was listed under nikon lenses, so I bought it because $50 was a steal for a good zoom lens. I get the lens a few days later, only to find out that it isn't a nikon lens... I contact the seller, and he says I'd probably be better of reselling it than returning it because he got quite a few inquiries about the lens after it sold.

Should I sell the lens, or should I just open a dispute with paypal if the seller doesn't want to take it back? Could I get more than $50 for it? I don't even know what mount it is...

The way I look at it, I'm going to lose about $20 on shipping costs (this is a lot for me, I'm a broke high school student) but I don't want to take a gamble and it ends up not being able to sell the lens...

My question really is would I even be able to sell this thing?

EDIT: I cant change the title of the thread. If a mod would please do this for me, it would be much appreciated.

I'd dispute it through paypal but you probably won't have a case since he said it was a Kiron. But you can state your case and see what happens.

You don't have to use the "F-ing" thing even though you don't spell it out, I get enough of that language at work. Be mature even if you are a High School student.;)

Good luck.

What are the forum rules on censor bypass?

what the heck lens is it? did you try it out? or is it not even a nikon mount... unfortunately with lenses you get what you pay for

This lens here: http://www.cdegroot.com/cgi-bin/photowiki/Kiron_28-85/2.8-3.8_Zoom I bought it on ebay, so no I didn't get to try it out first. It's not a bad lens, and it gets great reviews.

I'd dispute it through paypal but you probably won't have a case since he said it was a Kiron. But you can state your case and see what happens.