Where do you get your frames?

bleeblu

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
bleeblu.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm looking into purchasing a few 11x14 frames but don't really know where to look online. A local store around me sells them for a little over $40. This is out of my price range as I am a poor college student! I'm looking for a very minimal, professional black frame. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

I've been getting mine here for years...

They have a good selection of wood frames, as well as the standard minimal black ones. I haven't ever had a problem with their mats either.

They don't ship glass, but their non-glare plexi looks pretty good.

edit
I have never gotten prints from them, but they do that too. I've been meaning to order some small ones to test them out...

I get mine at my optometrist.
opticien.gif

I get mine at my optometrist.
opticien.gif
HAHA - speaking of that, I have an appointment on the 5th... My wife was just there a week ago, and I was browsing the frames while I waited... The selection kinda sucked, lol. I'll probably just get new lenses in the frames I have now. Probably get some new sunglasses though.

I've gotten a lot from Ikea. They have some big square ones that were perect for a shot I wanted.

I usually check the Sunday paper. I too am a poor college student, and the paper usually has an ad for Michael's (if you have a Michael's nearby- it's a craft store and they do custom framing too.) There is usually a coupon for 40% off one regularly priced item. This week they had frames on sale 40% off anyway. I found a huge frame with matting and glass for a 16x20 image for $15.99 yesterday. :)

american frame, frame destination, dick blick, binders, you can also buy rails from Marshall's and other art supply places.

oops, not Marshall's , Michael' s ( brain cramp)

Last edited: