Where to buy...

clickchick_23

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Good morning everyone! This is my first post and I'm hoping someone can give me some advice. This is the list of equipment that I want to purchase:

Canon 50D
Canon 18-200 Lens
Battery Grip
580 EX II Speedlite

I've had some really bad experiences with online sites being extremely rude or being scam sites. Can anyone recommend a site to purchase from that isn't going to cost me an arm and a let?

Thanks in advance!!
Jen

Welcome to the forum Jen.

I highly recommend B&H Photo. They are a very large photography retailer and have a very good reputation.
Adorama is also a very good place to buy from.

They may not have the lowest listed price, you can rest assured that you won't get ripped off and the price is going to be fair.

I buy most of my photography equipment from B&H, but do get some things from Amazon too.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I would highly suggest buying from a local dealer. A true camera store that has knowledgable sales people, rather than a Best Buy or Circuit City type place. At a local retailer you can actually hold the piece of equipment you are wanting, and if there are problems its a short trip to get it taken care of, rather than hoping you get a good copy off the net, and having to deal with shipping cost and delays if you have to return, or send in for repairs. Local places may be a bit more expensive than online deals you can find, but for good service its worth it. I always buy local at Lawerence Photo in Springfield, Mo.

to add i like amazon for certain things and even ebay (if its new)

I buy from Amazon. If you need a battery grip, I'd recommend you read my review of the new Zeikos grip. I'm loving it for $70 - WAY nicer than the Adorama or Opteka

Zeikos Battery Grip Review