Which camera to buy?

If you can afford the d5200 take that one, but not with the 55 - 200mm lens i tried it a few days ago in store as was attached to the test model of the 5200 and i didn't like that lens at all. I really did like the auto focus on the 5200. I bought the d5100 for the reason of having a flip out screen as i photograph the sun through a telescope (With correct solar and hydrogen alpha filters) and have found this flip out screen has been needed a lot more than i thought it would be especially for video use of filming family events.

The main reason I'm leaning towards the d5200 over the d3200 is the flip out screen. Is that ridiculous? Seeing as how I have no first hand experience, I don't know if I would use it, but I like the idea of perception shots. Up high, down low, I don't know, different than normal. But hey, again, I don't know what I'm talking about.

As for the classifieds, I'd love to buy used, just don't have the cash at the moment. That is why I'm looking at financing.

Another thing I didn't mention, I'm going to try and NOT make this an obsessive hobby. I spend far too much on my motorcycles, my trucks, my tools, my electronics, etc to afford another high dollar addiction...at least for a while. I'm going to attempt to stay rather entry level until I find out if it really is my thing. So I don't think I'll be dropping thousands on glass or accessories or anything.