Which one should I choose

JoseAlfonso

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey guys, I am new to photography, and latley it has catched my attention so my parents decided to give me one as present for my graduation from college

they gave me a 400$ budget

so which camera should i pick?

- Sony cybershot 9.1 mega pixel Digital Camera - Black (model DSC-HX1) $399.99

- Nikon Coolpix 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera - Black(model L110 Black) $279.99

- Sony Alpha a290 (i think its around $400)

- Sony alpha a390 ( the problem with this one is that I have to put 50 bucks of my on money cause ive seen it on $450)

Any suggestions on the topic would be welcome, thanks for your help :D

I may be wrong here but your first 2 pic's are not a dslr type camera they are just a point and shoot. The a series sonys dont look bad but didnt get a chance to read them im at work. But if you are interested in photograpy then if you have to put some money out of your own pocket and get a good quality with all the features you want or are going to want. why buy the same thing 2x? When i bought mine originaly i only wanted it for 1 thing speed. I wanted a camera that would focus and take fast shots and i also knew i wanted a slr so even though i couldent afford it i went out and got a diecent beginer camera. Now that im learing about it im loving it money well spent.

Oh sorry I thought they were jeje, the only prob is that I only get those 400 bucks I live in peru and cameras here are like 100 dollars more than in the states, so money unfortunately is an issue, but i guess I can put 50 more dollars to get a better quality camera, thanks alot, ill choose the sony a390 then :D

Oh sorry I thought they were jeje, the only prob is that I only get those 400 bucks I live in peru and cameras here are like 100 dollars more than in the states, so money unfortunately is an issue, but i guess I can put 50 more dollars to get a better quality camera, thanks alot, ill choose the sony a390 then :D