Winter patio

Michaelaw

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
winter%20patio.jpg

Ehhh, I guess it's ok. It looks like a snapshot you took through a glass window in my opinion. Maybe you could have set up the tables so that they are more in a line to fit with the trees, the bushes, and the two benches? I don't know, I'm not really one to give a lot of advice, being I'm still new to photography.

Thanks Phazan. I took the shot by ramming the lense through a gap in a heavy fence, so I couldn't influence the articles at all. I have seen this place once before on a warm summer evening, it was full of life and drunk people. It captured me when I walked by this weekend how desolate it looked in the winter...Unused! I guess I didn't quite capture the mood.

hmmm
i like it but i feel that there could be some improvement. I totally get the feel you are going for, but it needs something else. I feel like Black and White could work well here, but you would need better lighting (IE more well defined shadows)
perhaps shooting on a sunny day (the blurred shadows under the chair suggest overcast) and a black and white treatment could make this shot.

i do like it though, it does feel unused

if you would like, i could post a quick conversion to show you what i mean, but i dont wanna go messing with it if you dont want (And yes i see your images are OK to Edit, but i still feel like i should ask)

I think I'm going to wait for a better day of light and re shoot it to get more range to play with. I like it in b&w

I felt the mood you wanted to capture at once.
And I could imagine why this scene inspired you to take the photo. It only seems the day was too desolate and grey and blah to bring out as much as you had hoped to bring out.