Adobe v Affinity critic

BananaRepublic

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Two photos, one from Affinity and one from Lightroom. Ok granted its not apples and apples comparison, some of which you can see in the images, but in terms of basics I find I can't just get the same finish out of Affinity, noise, tones, pixel zoom/edit-ability ( Photoshop). The export for print is a bit weird too. Granted most of the things could be chalked up to me.

1 is LR
2 is Affinity
Conor McCombine Aff_-2.jpg
Conor McCombine Aff_.jpg

Are you starting from a raw file original? Affinity's editing capabilities are competitive.

Joe

I had tried Affinity this time last year but I must admit now that I was trying to make an average photos out of turds ( relatively) and I didn't know how to do that with Affinity were as I did know how to scrap the bottom of the CC barrel.

Straight answer I have been using CC for about 6 years by comparison I have had affinity trial for 4 days and this time I find I can follow the tutorials far better partly because Im so feed up of adobes awful customer service and there liquor store hold up man pricing structure.

I do thing the noise reduction tool isn't as good. I have been working from Raw but I can't get the look Im after, not that the LR version was far better it just a little punchier can you suggest how I might do this.

I had tried Affinity this time last year but I must admit now that I was trying to make an average photos out of turds ( relatively) and I didn't know how to do that with Affinity were as I did know how to scrap the bottom of the CC barrel.

Straight answer I have been using CC for about 6 years by comparison I have had affinity trial for 4 days and this time I find I can follow the tutorials far better partly because Im so feed up of adobes awful customer service and there liquor store hold up man pricing structure.