Chantelle and Allison, C&c Please!

ccssk8ter11

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Did a small shoot with a couple friends the other day, and while a few other shots turned out ok, i really liked this one, just wanted to get some opinions or see what you guys think of it. Keep in mind I'm fairly new to off camera strobes. But with that in mind, check it out and let me know what you think!
Thanks!

DSC_0177.jpg

Unless it's what you were going for, I think that the light camera right lighting your models was too close. The light fall-off from the model in the front's knee, to her hands, to the second model, is very quick. You did a good job lighting the first model, but the second has comparatively little light falling on her, and at a bit of an odd angle to her face. Possible solutions would be to move the key light back away from the models and increase power, or use a soft-ish snoot (white or silver on the inside as opposed to black) to light the other model's face from a slightly different angle.

Unless it's what you were going for, I think that the light camera right lighting your models was too close. The light fall-off from the model in the front's knee, to her hands, to the second model, is very quick. You did a good job lighting the first model, but the second has comparatively little light falling on her, and at a bit of an odd angle to her face. Possible solutions would be to move the key light back away from the models and increase power, or use a soft-ish snoot (white or silver on the inside as opposed to black) to light the other model's face from a slightly different angle.

Yeah, thats the only thing that really bothered me much, It was just hard because i had super limited space to set up the lights, these were shot in an abandoned train car and it was just all cluttered and full of garbage so i couldnt move the lights much farther back.
I will have to try that next time!

Anyone else?