Extreme photography---fire line photos?

RIEMT

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So I'm brandy new here. I put up a few different threads (black and white; outdoors) to hopefully give myself a little credibility as more than a troll-- sorry I got evicted from under my bridge apparently I wasn't making quota! hahah joking!

Anyway what I wanted to get at is, I'm an EMT-C by trade. No other state has us so essentially we're your first tier Advanced Life Support provider) I got into photography incidentally-- took some photos when I was vacationing, did some processing on them for "giggles" and according to facebook they were pretty damn good.

I'm one of those individuals who thrives off adrenaline. So I was thinking, how do I cross the two? I did some research and realized there haven't been too many embedded with the helitack crews of the Forestry service.

I was thinking about trying to get embedded with one of their units. In addition to photography I've got the medical background so I figured I could pitch it as a "allow me to embed, I'm willing to act as the squad medic". If anybody has any ideas let me know; I don't need a federal paycheck (though I would never turn down one! haha) because I'm trying to fund this as perhaps a book. But if anybody has any ideas, let me know; if you've got a direct link lets talk through private message.

Not using this forum to start a business--- I'm looking to get front line photos from these wildfires (ideally us and other nations too over the next few years) for general public enrichment.. any "business" is strictly because I obviously have to make sure my bills get paid like anyone else!