frustrated...

Lisablueeyes

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
What was I thinking asking for a canon T3I, when I am new to the DSLR world....... Today was my first real chance to play around with he camera. Uggg I need a lot of work!

"If I had the flash on the subject came out to light, and if I had the fash off the subject came out to dark... And I had the camer set on auto {CE} What gives
:(

Last edited:
i'm not likely to have an answer for you,but I would bet if you posted the pics,someone here could give you some ideas....:wink:

practice practice practice. noone picks up a DSLR and becomes a great photographer. there are many many different aspects that will determine your exposure, ISO, shutter speed, aperture, all will affect how bright or dark your shots will be amongst other things, the best thing you can do is play and learn, the more you use it, the more you will become familiar with it, there is a lot to learn, but the rewards are plentiful.

I'm assuming that you only have the built-in pop-up flash, which really isn't much use, in fact the only really useful purpose it serves as a place for them to write 'Canon'. Okay, snarkiness aside, the pop-up flash is very limited in it's power, so it's done about as much as it can do under the circumstances. Your daughter and her child are reasonably well exposed; a little post-processing brightness wouldn't go amiss, but other than that, it's not bad.

I'm assuming that you only have the built-in pop-up flash, which really isn't much use, in fact the only really useful purpose it serves as a place for them to write 'Canon'. Okay, snarkiness aside, the pop-up flash is very limited in it's power, so it's done about as much as it can do under the circumstances. Your daughter and her child are reasonably well exposed; a little post-processing brightness wouldn't go amiss, but other than that, it's not bad.

How do I do {a little post-processing brightness}